What are the Main Technical Knowledge Points of CCNA Certification and CCNP Certification?

November 16, 2022

Both CCNA certification and CCNP certification belong to the Cisco certification system. CCNA certification is the basic level in the Cisco certification system while CCNP certification belongs to the senior engineer level. In the reform of the Cisco certification system in February 2020, great changes have taken place in both. First of all, the nine directions of CCNA certification are combined into one. In other words, you no longer need to choose the direction if you want to apply for CCNA certification exam and get CCNA certificate now. CCNP certification originally included three exams, but now it includes two, one core exam and one optional exam. The core exam is also the written exam of CCIE certification in the corresponding direction. So what are the technical knowledge points of CCNA certification and CCNP certification? Next, SPOTO will introduce detailed information to you.

We mentioned earlier that the nine directions of CCNA certification have been combined into one. So there are massive and miscellaneous contents. And there are a lot of basic corresponding technical knowledge points. In short, the three most important technical fields covered by CCNA certification are networking, security, and automation. For example, how to install, operate, configure and verify basic IPv4 and IPv6 networks; How to configure network components, such as switches, routers, and WLAN controllers; How to manage network equipment and determine basic security threats; In addition, candidates should also master the network programmability, automation, and software-defined network foundation, etc.

Also, Read: An Inclusive Guide to Certified Scrum Product Owner® (CSPO®) Certification 

CCNP certification is different from CCNA certification. CCNA certification provides candidates with a wide range of basic knowledge of all IT professions, while the technical knowledge points of CCNP certification are more in-depth. CCNP certification includes CCNP Enterprise, CCNP Data Center, CCNP Security, CCNP Service Provider, CCNP Collaboration, and other different directions. The corresponding technical knowledge points of these directions are also different. CCNP certification exam includes a core exam and an optional exam. Here we introduce two directions: CCNP Enterprise and CCNP Data Center. The rest can be viewed on the official website.

The core exam of CCNP Enterprise focuses on candidates’ knowledge of enterprise infrastructure, including dual-stack (IPv4 and IPv6) architecture, virtualization, infrastructure, network assurance, security, and automation. There are six optional exams. The technical knowledge points are respectively implementing Cisco enterprise advanced routing and services, implementing Cisco SD-WAN solutions, designing Cisco enterprise networks, designing Cisco enterprise wireless networks, implementing Cisco enterprise wireless networks, implementing automation for Cisco enterprise solutions, etc.

Read This Also: PCCSA, PCNSA, And PCNSE| Which is for You?

The core exam of CCNP Data Center focuses on the understanding of data center infrastructure, main situations, skills, and technologies required for data center computing, LAN, and SAN infrastructure; Basic knowledge of data center automation and security; Deployment, protection, operation, and maintenance of Cisco Data Center infrastructure, etc. There are five optional exams. The technical knowledge points are respectively Designing Cisco Data Center Infrastructure (DCIT), troubleshooting DCIT, implementing Cisco application-centric infrastructure, configuring Cisco MDS 9000 series switches, implementing automation for Cisco Data Center solutions, etc.

The above are the main technical knowledge points of CCNA certification and CCNP certification. If you have any questions, please contact 

Welfare time: SPOTO provides you with a free audition opportunity for CCNA, CCNP and CCIE certification courses. Seize it immediately!

Related Post's

Copyright 2024 | All Rights Reserved

  • error: Content is protected !!